International cooperation

cooperationNational Medical University named after A. A. Bohomolets is active in cooperating with the World Health Organization and European Regional Bureau of the World Health Organization. The University entered into 43 agreements with international and foreign organizations and establishments; it is a participant of 27 educational and 49 scientific international projects. The University is a partner of the European Union Program “Erasmus Mundus” for ensuring mobility of students and lecturers; in cooperation with the Caroline Institute (Sweden), the educational and scientific program for training of young scientists is being implemented.

The University has been fruitfully cooperating with the International Research and Exchanges Board (IREX), European Association of the Healthcare Schools, International Association of Medical Education of Europe, European Regional Bureau of the World Health Organization, Federation of Healthcare Institutions of France La FEHAP, Consortium of European Universities, Agency of International Development, with the Fogarty Fund, “Renaissance”, Fulbright Fund, Legal Association of Southern America, Charity Fund of “Medical Assistance”, the Inter-University Center of Science and Cooperation of the Eastern and South-Eastern Europe (Italy), European Association of Public Health, Eastern European Network of Universities (Poland), German Service of DAAD, and Agency for International Development (USA). The National Medical University named after A. A. Bohomolets signed Magna Charta Universitatum.

cooperationThe National Medical University named after A. A. Bohomolets continues to cooperate with such educational institutions as Illinois University, University of Iowa, Institute of Immunology, National Institute of Environment and Health and University of Alabama in Birmingham (USA), Oxford University, Bristol University and Centre of Medical Education (Great Britain),Caroline Institute (Sweden), the Albert Schweitzer World Academy of Medicine, universities of Bordeaux and Toulouse (France), Universities of Wurzburg and Humboldt (Germany), universities of Bari, Modena, Bologna and Ferrara (Italy), National Academy of Healthcare, Kapodistrian University of Athens and University of Aristoteles (Greece), Trnavsky University of Healthcare, University of Healthcare of Saint Alzhbeta and Oncological Institute of Saint Alzhbeta (Slovakia), Yahellons University, Academy of Medicine, Institute of Public Health and Humanitarian Academy (Poland) Debretsensky University and Semmelweis University in Budapest (Hungary), Kaunas University of Medical Science and Vilnius University (Lithuania), Gazzi University and Middle Eastern Technical University (Turkey), Institute of Human Ecology and Hygiene of Environment named after О. М. Sisin, Moscow Medical Academy named after I.M. Sechenov and Moscow State Medical and Stomatological University (Russian Federation), University Al-Masir Al-Kobra (Libya), University of Copenhagen (Denmark), Azerbaidzhan Medical University, University Algarve (Portugal), University of Rotterdam (the Netherlands), University de Usto (Spain), University of Varna (Bulgaria), University of Medical Science and Pharmacy in Yassy (Romania), Saint-Petersburg State Medical Academy named after I. I. Mechnikov (Russian Federation), Memorial Institute of the Child’s Health in Warsaw (Poland) and International Institute of Medical Education (USA).